Annual Exhibition 2012

Last Friday/Saturday was the 2012 Annual Exhibition held at the St Elli Centre Llanelli.

This year we had an excellent entry of 81 prints showing the best from the members, early Friday morning Kevin Thomas came and judged the entries to find the best Monochrome, best Colour and best overall image, with a few highly commended as well

Best Colour was ‘Temple Boys’ byTony Collis
Best Monochrome was ‘Lonely Road’ by Arthur Lees, this was also judged best print in show.

Highly Commended

Monochrome                                                         Colour
‘Rabari Tribal Women’ by Joyce Mollet                ‘Holy Island’ by Clive Martin
‘Railway Sidings’ by Arthur Mallett                       ‘Pipped at the Post’ by Clive Martin
‘Hoody’ by Andrew Johns                                     ‘Fire Starter’ by Graham Harries
                                                                               ‘No Palette’ by Jennifer Williams

During the two days the public were asked to vote for their favourite, with a prize of their favourite print for the person who was drawn at the end of the show.
‘Twilight in Bath’ by Arthur Mallett (17 votes) was voted the public choice in a close run contest with ‘No Palette’ by Jennifer Williams  (14 votes)

The person who won the draw was a Mr Robert Ephgrave who chose the wheel in the Mine photo by Peter Francis
Well done to all who entered without whom it would not have been possible and a special congratulations to all the winners and runners up. Also a big thanks to all who manned the stand and helped set it up and dismantle during the two days.

                           Lonely Road by Arthur Lees
Temple Boys by Tony Collis
Twilight in Bath by Arthur Mallett

              Holy Island by Clive Martin
Fire Starter by Graham Harries

                           Rabari Tribal Woman by Joyce Mollet
Pipped at the Post by Clive Martin

                   Hoody by Andrew Johns
Railway Sidings by Arthur Mallett
No Palette by Jennifer Williams
Llanelli Photographic Society