Ivor Russell Trophy 2012

A few weeks ago we held the third running of the ‘Ivor Russell Trophy’ previously won by Clive martin two years running. This year we had another excellent entry judged by Nick Jenkins ARPS, AWPF.
We also had members of the Ivor Russell family including his wife as well as the Nia Griffith MP, Town Mayor, Rural and County Councillors and others.
The members provided an excellent buffet and a good night was had by all. After the excellent critique by Nick the eventual winner was Joyce Mollet LRPS, ARPS, AWPF with an image of a local farmer.
Below are a few photo’s taken by Ray Rees (President) from the night including the presentation by the judge and Mrs Russell.
From the left Chairman Carmarthen CC Cllr Sian Thomas, Llanelli Town Mayor Winston Lemon,
Joyce Mollet, Nick Jenkins (Judge), Nia Griffith MP (holding the Trophy),
Mrs Russell and Chairman Llanelli Rural Council Cllr Tegwen Devichand
Nia Griffith giving a small speech with Mrs Russell and Nick
in the background
A shot of the audience taken by our President Ray Rees
Llanelli Photographic Society