New LPS Committee Selected

The Llanelli Photographic Society held it’s Annual General Meeting on the 28th January 2015. The meeting was well attended and after the formalities of the reports from the current committee and items from the agenda, a new team was elected to help run LPS throughout the next 12 months.

Ray Rees remains as Chairman whilst Jason Dale and John Ellis also stay on in their roles of Secretary and Treasurer. Tony Collis stepped up to take on the position of Internal Competitions Secretary whilst Jay Harries signed on as External Competitions Secretary. Steve Milton agreed to join the committee as Minutes Secretary.

LPS would like to thank all those who helped on the committee during 2014. This includes Jackie Davies who steps down as Internal Competitions Secretary and Carole Ann Smith who has left the post as Minutes Secretary after a number of years in the role.

During the AGM a sub-committee was convened to look into how LPS could celebrate it’s 125th Anniversary during 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.